Announce Lederle Faculty Awards

PEARL RIVER, N. Y.—Grants totalling \$235,612 have been made by American Cyanamid Co., here, to thirteen outstanding medical school teachers and researchers for the 1957 Lederle Medical Faculty Awards, the company has announced.

"The basic purpose of the grants is to help assure to schools and universities adequate funds to encourage medical men of stature to continue in teaching and research posts," K. C. Towe, Cyanamid president, explained. "The awards are intended to supplement existing salaries or to aid schools in filling positions with medical men of highest calibre."

Recipients for 1957 are: Drs. Alexander N. Contopoulos, University of California; Sergey Federoff, University of Saskatchewan; Robert D. Higginbotham, University of Utah; Tomuo Hoshiko, Western Reserve University; Sidney I. Mauer, University of Rochester.

Also, Drs. Everett W. Maynert, Johns Hopkins University; Jacklyn B. Melchior, Stritch School of Medicine of Loyola University; Isaac H. Miller, Jr., Meharry Medical College; Robert J. Roantree, Stanford University; Jay Roberts, Cornell University; Richard H. Steele, Tulane University; H. Edwin Umbarger, Harvard Medical School, and Peter N. Witt, State University of New York at Syracuse.

any Trade Many